Judging Panel

An independent panel of recognised and expert judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors will determine the winners of The National Procurement Awards.

Our focus is to deliver a balanced judging assessment from industry leaders who will bring their extensive knowledge, enthusiasm and expertise to the judging process ensuring that the winning entries are truly outstanding and worthy of receiving a trophy.

The panel is carefully selected to ensure the Awards judging process is fair and objective. The judges are bound by a strict confidentiality agreement and are required to declare any conflict of interest in entries over which they deliberate, in which case that entry will be reallocated. The integrity of this process lies at the very heart of all that we do.

A comprehensive judging process has been put together to decide the worthy winners of The National Procurement Awards.

Judging Co-ordinator

Francis Kehoe


Associate Director, KPMG


Francis graduated from the cadet school as a second lieutenant in 1999. During his service he completed overseas missions in West Africa, Kosovo and Liberia and was promoted to Commandant in 2013.

Judging Panel

Ingrid De Doncker


Ingrid De Doncker is CEO of IDDEA. IDDEA is in the business of procurement to help customers buy better through strategy design, governance frameworks, tender management and people development.

Dr. Colum Foley

Assistant Professor of Management, DCU Business School

Colum Foley has over twenty-five year’s industrial management experience in Supply Chain Management, Logistics, Customer Service and Managing Change.

Paul Higgins

Global Indirect Procurement Manager, PepsiCo

Paul is a procurement professional with 20 years’ experience in the profession. He has held multiple procurement positions in a range of large multinational companies mainly in Indirect Procurement. 

Dominic Kelly

Global Manager, Strategic Operations Services Procurement & Supplier Management at Amazon Web Services

Dominic has spent 18 years in middle and senior leadership roles in procurement, supply chain and operations as well as other business disciplines. He has led procurement functions in both the Public and Private sectors across a broad range of categories.

Turlough Kieran

Director of Procurement & Buying, University College Dublin

Turlough is a procurement professional with over 30 year’s experience in the profession. He has held senior procurement positions in a range of large blue-chip companies and organisations in the public and private sectors, both in Ireland and the UK.

Eavan O Halloran

Director, Dunnes Stores

Eavan O Halloran has over 20 years of Procurement experience having held senior global leadership roles from the high tech to Irish semi state to global retail industry.

Stephen Ryan

Manager Advisory Services, EY

Stephen is a member of EY’s Supply Chain and Procurement Advisory Team where he has consulted for clients across the full procurement lifecycle including pre-market engagement, commercial strategy and execution as well as contract management.

Tonia Spollen-Behrens

Senior Market Adviser, Public Sector Procurement & IFI’s, Enterprise Ireland

Tonia is a Senior Market Adviser in the Public Procurement department at Enterprise Ireland. She has extensive experience in tendering on an EU and national level.

Anne Stewart

Head of Procurement Category Strategy, Ervia

Anne Stewart is the Head of Supply Chain Category Strategy at Ervia. With a career spanning 25+years, Anne has led the setting up of new Procurement teams, re-structuring existing teams both insourced and outsourced.

For all enquiries, contact our team.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

T: 01 407 0595

E: info@procurementawards.ie

© National Procurement Awards 2020.

All Rights Reserved.