2011 Winners

The National Procurement Awards 2011 winners were announced on November 17th at The Burlington Hotel, Dublin. See winners below.



Overall Excellence in Procurement

An Post

Procurement Leader of the Year

Vincent Campbell, National Procurement Service

Best Procurement Team

Dublin Airport Authority

Innovation in Private Procurement

Oxigen Environmental

Innovation in Public Procurement

An Post

Excellence in Private Procurement SME

First Choice Purchasing

Excellence in Public Procurement involving indigenous SMEs

Irish Blood Transfusion Service, in association with SourceDogg.com

Green Procurement

Oxigen Environmental

Best Use of Technology

An Post

Healthcare Procurement

Irish Blood Transfusion Service

Best Public Sector Cross Function Project

An Post

Best Private Sector Cross Function Project


People Development

Dulux Paints Ireland

Best Cross Organisation Project

An Post

Excellence in the Procurement of Facilities Management

Vodafone Ireland

Academic or Research Excellence Award

Mary McNally, Hewlett Packard

Best Supplier

Tifco Hotel Group